ITFA Events 2021


IMPORTANT ALERT - CORONAVIRUS NOTICE – As we did last year, for the time being all events will be held virtually. ITFA will continue to closely monitor the situation related to COVID-19 and will advise regarding physical events if and when possible.



19 JAN

Webinar – Use of hybrid blockchain in trade finance

The ITFA Fintech Committee is delighted to invite you to an educational webinar on 19 January on Hybrid Blockchain. The session will start at 12:00 GMT / 13:00 CET / 20:00 SGT / 07:00 EST.

04 FEB

ITFA MERC Webinar – Digitisation Trends for Trade and Supply Chain in Middle East

The ITFA Middle East Regional Committee requests you to save the date for an interesting webinar on Digitisation Trends for Trade.

12 FEB

ITFA Reinsurance webinar – organised by the ITFA Insurance Committee

The ITFA Board is pleased to invite ITFA members to join the upcoming Insurance webinar, which is co-sponsored by Willis Towers Watson, and will be held on Friday 12th February 2021. Join this webinar to get an insight into the role reinsurance plays in the credit insurance market and how it supports the direct insurance market working together with banks.

23 FEB

Webinar – Tracking payment and trade transactions – the holy grail to full visibility and control? – organised by the ITFA fintech committee

The ITFA Fintech Committee would like to inform you of the upcoming webinar which is to be held on 23rd February 2021. The webinar titled: ”Tracking payment and trade transactions – the holy grail to full visibility and control?” is sure to entice lots of members.

02 MAR

Joint ITFA / ICC UK consultative session on use of Negotiable Instruments of Title – webinar organised by the ITFA Fintech Committee

Join us for another webinar organised by the ITFA Fintech Committee:
Topic: Joint ITFA / ICC UK consultative session on use of Negotiable Instruments of Title

05 MAR

Insurance webinar – organised by the ITFA insurance committee

The Insurance Committee is thrilled to continue its series of Friday afternoon learning sessions on Insurance related topics with a look at how the Insurance market for Global Transaction Banking will evolve in 2021. This webinar is kindly being sponsored by Texel.

12 MAR

ITFA webinar organised by the Emerging Leaders Committee

The ITFA Emerging Leaders Committee is pleased to inform you about their upcoming webinar titled ”Discussing what really matters: Delivering COVID-19 Vaccines&PPEs in Emerging Markets.” The webinar will be held on Friday, March 12th 2021 – EDT 8:00 / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 20:00 CST.

17 MAR

ITFA Americas Webinar – introduction to ITFA fintechs and related regulatory initiatives

The ITFA Americas Chapter is delighted to invite you to our dedicated fintech introductory webinar. The webinar will be held on 17 March at 12:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 08:00 PST.

07 APR

ADGM Fireside Chat – organised by ITFA ME Regional Committee

Join us on April 7th at 10am London, 11am CEST and 1pm Dubai for a joint ITFA / ADGM webinar where you will discover how ADGM is introducing electronic negotiable instruments into law and how ITFA’s DNI Initiative delivers an interoperable technology framework in support of UNCITRAL’s Model Law on Electronic Commerce (MLETR). ated in Abu Dhabi.

08 APR

An Economic Overview of the Americas – ITFA AMRC webinar

Please join ITFA Americas for an informative and insightful webinar session from key industry experts to address the current economic and political risk landscape across the Americas, lingering COVID impacts as well as the ever important regional highlights in Latin America.

15 APR

ITFA and TFG joint webinar – Sustainable Trade Finance

Join ITFA’s Emerging Leaders and Trade Finance Global in the upcoming webinar titled: ”Sustainable Trade Finance.” The webinar will be held on 15 April at 7am EDT / 12 pm BST / 1pm CEST / 3pm GST / 7pm SGT.

TBA APR

GRC educational webinar – organised by ITFA GRC

The ITFA Board together with the German Regional Committee (GRC) are pleased to inform you that they will be organizing an educational webinar which will be held in April.