Webinar – Use of hybrid blockchain in trade finance

The value of blockchain has been hailed since half a decade and banks have engaged in various ways to make it work in payments and trade financing. Central banks and regulators are particularly active in this area too, and it looks that 2021 will bring enhanced regulations and increased bank testimonials around the globe.

How can blockchain be applied in an effective and cost-efficient way within trade finance? Which use cases benefit most from blockchain in the short term? Which new value propositions are emerging for trade banks and their clients? What makes hybrid blockchain relevant for regulated industries? How does this integrate with existing systems and channels?

Join us on 19 January for an educational webinar on Hybrid Blockchain. The session will feature three specific scenarios such as:

Atul Khekade, co-founder, XinFin Network – a member of the ITFA fintech committee – explains: “There are numerous benefits to using a hybrid blockchain like the speed of private blockchains combined with the security of public blockchains. The private blockchain is used to generate a hash of transactions which is later verified using the public blockchain.”

Göran Almgren, CEO, Enigio – a member of the ITFA fintech committee – adds: “Hybrid blockchain is particularly attractive to digitise established instruments such as bills of exchange and promissory notes. We welcome ITFA’s regulatory advocacy through the TERA  task force and industry facilitation through the release of the dDOC specifications.

The session will start at 12:00 GMT / 13:00 CET / 20:00 SGT / 07:00 EST.  ITFA members interested in joining this webinar, need to register via email to [email protected]. We look forward to welcome you then.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap