ITFA GRC Webinar – ESG In Trade Finance

The ITFA German Regional Committee (GRC) is pleased to invite ITFA members to a webinar on ESG in Trade Finance. This webinar will be held on Friday 18 June 2021

Webinar details:

Date: 18 June 2021
Time: EDT 8:00  / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST /  20:00 CST
Duration: 1 1/2hrs
Platform: Zoom (joining details will be sent by email to all those registered, a few days prior to the webinar)

Webinar Agenda and Speakers:

Welcome, introduction and moderation  
Thomas Krieger, Head of Institutional Portfolio Management / Risk Distribution at Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt and board member of ITFA GRC 
I. Status update from the GRC “ESG as a business imperative for trade finance”
David Quehenberger, Senior UW Trade & Supply Chain Finance, Swiss Re International SE, Munich, and board member of ITFA GRC 

II.  Panelist presentations:
 
– “Education & Training Programs: Overview of Learning Courses on Sustainability available for banks”
Anne Maria Cronin, Director, Sustainable Finance at Quarter Penny Consulting Ltd., London 
– “Leveraging ESG ratings in the financial space”
Alejandra Miranda, Lead Private Equity & Sustainable Finance EMEA at EcoVadis | Business Sustainability Ratings, in Paris 
– “BayernLB‘s ESG-strategy and implications for the Trade Finance business”
Matthias Öffner, Chapter Lead Trade & Export Finance, Bayerische Landesbank, Nurnberg 

III:  Q&A and closing remarks
 
ITFA members are requested to sign up to this session via email to lanika@itfa.org

We would like to thank ODDO BHF Aktiengesellschaft, Frankfurt for sponsoring this webinar.

We do hope many of you will join us!
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap