TFD Initiative webinar – Trade Digital Trends, Ecosystems, And The Impact Of Credit Insurance & Institutional Funding On Banks’ Business Model organised by ITFA Fintech Committee

Trade is undergoing a significant transformation. Digital trends, ecosystems, and new participants are bringing a new paradigm. Much has been written about the impacts of regulatory developments on trade originators. Similarly, the opportunities offered by digitization and automation of end-to-end processes have been clearly outlined and well understood. How will those developments impact relationships between originators, credit insurers and institutional investors? Where is the distribution space heading to? How can interests of stakeholders be aligned?

How can banks further improve efficiency in the traditional distribution channels? Where are the new opportunities for credit insurers? Will new liquidity providers such as institutional investors and family offices engage more in trade in the future? What is the impact of increased distribution on net interest income and return on equity?

The agenda of this thought leadership session will feature the following experts:

The webinar will take place on Wednesday October 28th at 08:00 EST, 12:00 BST, 13:00 CEST / 20:00 SGT. ITFA members are kindly asked to register via email to lanika@itfa.org.

We hope to welcome many of you on that day and benefit from your questions and feedback. In the meantime, we invite you to consult two recent press articles on those market trends: “Global Trade’s Little-known Comfort Blanket Slips” published by the Wall Street Journal and Treasury Today’s article entitled “Trade finance asset proposal could unlock extra liquidity for smaller businesses”, as well as our recent TFD Initiative article entitled “The evolution of trade distribution practices and implications for technology platforms.” Feel free to consult also the McKinsey paper entitled “Supply-chain finance: A case of convergent evolution?

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap