25 AUG

ITFA WEBINAR – Trade Digitization and Regulatory Developments in AU / NZ

Join us on 25th August for a webinar dedicated to the AU / NZ market.
 
Accelerated digitization of trade finance flows is a desired outcome of the on-going pandemic. Which are the required policy changes for negotiable instruments to move digital? What are the on-going discussions with stakeholders in the AU and NZ industry regarding trade digitization and allocation of COVID-19relief efforts to trade assets?
 
The session will involve ITFA members contributing to the trade digitisation objective and related regulatory advocacy. The agenda of the session is as follows:
 
Introduction
Damian Kwok, Chair, ITFA AU/NZ regional committee

ITFA’s fintech and regulatory initiatives: DNI, TFD and TERA
Sean Edwards, Chair, ITFA
André Casterman, Chair Fintech Committee

Value of digitising negotiable instruments and technology integration
Steve Scott, Head of Asia Pacific, Taulia
Asif Ali, Managing Director, Traydstream
Gunnar Collin, Head of Sales and Marketing, Enigio

Examples of country initiatives tracked by ITFA TERA
Lars Hansen, Member of TERA task force
Sean Edwards, Chair, ITFA

Australia – PPSA and Digital Bills of Exchange Legal Considerations
Vittorio Casamento, Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright

Conclusion
Damian Kwok, Chair, ITFA AU/NZ regional committee
André Casterman, Chair Fintech Committee  

The webinar will take place on Tuesday August 25th at 4pm AEST (Sydney), 8am CEST (Paris), 2pm SGT (Singapore). Please register via email to [email protected]. The session will be recorded and be made available for ITFA members through the ITFA web site.

In the meantime, feel free to consult our blog on the DNI Initiative and our recent announcement on the TERA task force.

* Please note that dates and times are subject to change and cancellation at short notice, for which ITFA cannot be held responsible.
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap