FinTech Committee

The FinTech Committee of ITFA was set up on 1 January 2018. It aims at helping the ITFA membership keep abreast of, and embrace technology innovations impacting the trade finance and risk distribution spaces. It promotes the use of FinTech capabilities to transaction banks, insurance companies and capital market firms. Focus will be on establishing trade finance – in particular receivables – as an investible asset class, so as to address the current Trade Finance gap.

The FinTech Committee will concentrate on four market-level themes:

  • collaboration between regulated financial institutions and FinTech companies;
  • platforms providing new business eco-systems and practices;
  • infrastructure initiatives aiming at introducing new digital highways;
  • use of transaction data to drive decision making and increase client satisfaction.

ITFA member institutions will benefit by getting access to additional educational opportunities and a neutral forum to debate FinTech innovations.

ITFA Fintech Committee Board

Andre Casterman Casterman Advisory



Adeline Demetz Unicredit S.p.A.


Daniel Rymer Mizuho Bank


Farah Shaikh Crown Agents Bank


Fintech Companies

Ka Kit Man Capital & Credit Risk Manager (CCR Manager)


Johanna Wissing LiquidX Inc.


Markus Wohlgeschaffen TrustBills


ITFA Board Liaison

Sean Edwards Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Europe Ltd

Chair of ITFA

Paul Coles HSBC - Global Trade & Receivables Finance

Chair of Market Practice Committee